top of page



Mr and Miss WBPS Crowned

Walvis Bay Private School (WBPS) hosted its annual Mr and Miss WBPS competition, where Joy Lewis and Christo Smit clinched the respective Miss and Mr titles. With the theme for the evening being 'See the Light Illuminate,' a total of 30 contestants competed for the coveted titles.

Willem Louwrens was crowned as the first prince, and Waneka Venter as the first princess. The second runners-up were Stefan Goosen (second prince) and Magdel Pienaar (second princess).

Willem Louwrens and Zara Beukes were crowned as Mr and Miss Congeniality respectively, while Jordan Vorster and Shy-Ann Kaoseb were crowned as Mr and Miss Photogenic, respectively.

The Walvis Bay Private School's Art Committee worked tirelessly to ensure that every aspect of the pageant was executed flawlessly; their creativity and attention to detail were evident in every performance and set design. “We commend their dedication and thank them for their invaluable contributions. We extend our heartfelt thanks to every member of our staff for their dedication and professionalism. The support and encouragement from our parents were instrumental in making this event a success. We are supremely grateful for their unwavering support and entrusting us with the education and well-being of their children. We are also extremely grateful to every single sponsor who made this an unforgettable evening.”

Emcees of the evening Jana Duvenhage, Juané Brand, and Lindiwe Qhena-Kambombo sparkled in their own way. “It warms our hearts to see our learners using this platform to hone their presenting skills.” The judges for the evening were Lizelle Cordier, Julia Mbai, Jo Nichol, and Lizane Thiersen.”

bottom of page